Pokemon Go: How to get a Mystery Box and Shiny Meltan

Image credit d2skuhm0vrry40

Pokémon GO trainers, Shiny Meltan is back for their collection this week (April 24, 2019 at 1:00 PM DPT - May 5, 2019 at 1:00 PM DPT) but only if they open a Mystery Box.

Starting and ending at the following times:

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)

Pokémon GO: How To Get A Mystery Box?
Steps:
  1. Look for trainers with Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! or Pokémon: Let’s Go, Eevee!
  2. Paired Pokémon GO to your Nintendo Switch.
  3. Pokemon Go Trainer (You) can send one gen 1 Pokémon of your choice from Pokémon Go to their Nintendo Switch.
  4. Pokémon let’s go on the Nintendo switch player in return will give you a Mystery Box.

What is the benefit?
This is just like transferring Pokémon to Professor Willow, giving trainers the chance to earn Candy for each Pokémon they send.

This Pokémon will appear in the GO Park complex in Let’s Go and come with a special bonus.

Trainers who send Pokémon to the Switch will earn additional XP and unlock the special Mystery Box item.

As confirmed by Niantic, the Mystery Box allows you to catch the Mythical Pokémon Meltan, which does not appear in the wild without it.

The Mystery Box will act as a lure if activated but it will only attract Meltans to your area for 30 minutes. Activating the Mystery Box can bag you up to 20 Meltans per box. Don't forget to feed Pinap Berries to earn more candies to evolve a Melmetal, which requires a total of 400 Meltan Candies to be upgraded.

How to catch Meltan in Pokémon Go
using the Mystery Box



Where to get the Mystery Box?
You may look for this 3 person at below:

1. Anfield Yee (Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/anfieldyee/)

Schedule and meet up for Mystery Box
She normally will be in Uptown Damansara (PJ) or Kelana Jaya

Charges/ Fee: No Fee
Requirement: Trade Shiny Pokemon (Optional)

2. Michael Tan (Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/michaeltkc)

Michael Tan provides remote service
Means he login the player's(your) account using their phone and then transfer pokemon to switch.
Charges/ Fee: RM5 per ID

3. Muhammad Joshua Jiau (Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AshRulez93)

Schedule and meet up for Mystery Box.
He normally will be in Midvalley, KLCC, Cheras or Kajang area


Charges/ Fee: No Fee


Pokemon GO‘s May 2019 Community Day is coming up soon and will feature the Fire-type Torchic.

Pokemon GO is available now for Android and iOS devices.

Comments

Popular Posts